Term Dates

Good attendance and punctuality are directly linked to achievement, your child’s chance of success are greatly improved if they are in school on time regularly. Children are persistent absentees if their attendance falls below 90% - school closely monitors attendance and will report to the Local Authority and arrange meetings with parents where attendance is a concern.  Please click the following link to view our Attendance and Punctuality Policy.

Please click the following to view our Events Calendar.


School Holidays – Academic 2018-2019

Autumn Term 1

School reopens Tuesday 4th September 2018

School closes Friday 26th October 2018 – Half term begins

Autumn Term 2

School reopens Monday 5th November 2018

School closes Thursday 20th December 2018 – Christmas holiday begins

Spring Term 1

School reopens Monday 7th January 2019

School closes Friday 15th February 2019 – Half term begins

Spring Term 2

School reopens Monday 25th February 2019

School closes Friday 29th March 2019 – Easter holiday begins

Summer Term 1

School reopens Monday 15th April 2019

School closes Thursday 18th April 2019 Easter Weekend

School reopens Tuesday 23rd April 2019

School closes Friday 24th May 2019 – Spring Bank Holiday

May Day Holiday

Monday 6th May 2019 – Bank Holiday

Summer Term 2

School reopens Monday 3rd June 2019

School closes Friday 19th July 2019 – Summer holiday begins

Curriculum Days (school shut to children)

Monday 3rd September 2018

Tuesday 23rd July 2019

Friday 21st December 2018

Wednesday 24th July 2019

Monday 22nd July 2019

Calendar for 2018/2019 can be accessed here:

Westways Primary School Holidays 2018-2019 staff