Home   News   Weekly Note Home

Weekly Note Home

Information from 23rd October 2017 – 27th October 2017

School meals – Week 2

 

Letters

F2 Longshaw trip

Events & Information

 

 

PARKING

Please DO NOT park or pull up on the yellow zig-zag lines or double yellow lines to drop your child off.  This is dangerous.  We are informing Parking Services and asking PCSO’s to monitor the roads around school

COMING UP…..

       Y2 Visit to a local church 23rd Oct

       Y1RP Visit to Broomhill Library 26th Oct

       F2 Dragonflies visit to Longshaw 7th Nov

       F2 Ladybirds visit to Longshaw 9th Nov

       F2 Bees visit to Longshaw 10th Nov

Open Evenings

 KS1 Tuesday 7th November 3.30-5.00pm

F2 Wednesday 8th November 5.00-7.00pm

KS1 Thursday 9th November 5.00-7.00pm

Half Term Holiday

 School closes for half-term on Friday 27th October at 3.15pm and reopens on Monday 6th November.

School Photos

Just a gentle reminder that orders for photographs need to be returned with payment to school by Friday 27th October.

International Food Event

Thank you to all who attended the International Food Evening….it was a great success!!

The tombola raised funds for the MacMillan Palliative Care Unit- the amount will be confirmed very soon!  Thanks to all who contributed.

 

 

School Holidays – Academic 2017-2018

Autumn Term 1

School reopens Tuesday 5th September 2017

School closes Friday 27th October 2017 – Half term begins

NB.  Friday 29th September 2017 – staff training day, school shut

Autumn Term 2

School reopens Monday 6th November 2017

School closes Thursday 21st December 2017 – Christmas holiday begins

Spring Term 1

School reopens Monday 8th January 2018

School closes Friday 16th February 2018 – Half term begins

Spring Term 2

School reopens Monday 26th February 2018

School closes Thursday 29th March 2018 – Easter holiday begins

Summer Term 1

School reopens Monday 16th April 2018

School closes Friday 25th May 2018 – Spring Bank Holiday

May Day Holiday Monday 7th May 2018 – Bank Holiday
Summer Term 2

School reopens Monday 4th June 2018

School closes Friday 20th July 2018 – Summer holiday begins

Curriculum Days

(school shut to children)

Monday 4th September 2017                     Monday 23rd July 2018

Friday 29th September 2017             Tuesday 24th July 2018

Friday 22nd December 2017

New School Menu from 24th April 


The New Spring/Summer Menu – started Monday 24th April