Home   News   Weekly Note Home

Weekly Note Home

Information from 22nd January – 26th January 2018

School meals – Week 3 New Menu

New menu’s are available from the school office.

 

LETTERS HOME

 

Y4S Swimming

Y5 Anglo-Saxon Day

Y5 Residential

Y1 Chicken Pox

Y4HB Letter

 

 In the event of bad weather, please check the school website for updated information.                

PLEASE do not park across driveways and block access for our neighbours when dropping off or picking up children from school, even it is just for a few minutes. Thank you.

Year 1 Boys

Nethergreen Boys Football Team are seeking more players to join.

Training is 10am-11am on Sundays.

Please contact Sumaiya Khan on

07975 767351

or email

sumaiya20@hotmail.co.uk

CARETAKER VACANCY

We have a vacancy for a Caretaker to work alongside the Buildings Supervisor. The appointed person will be highly motivated, enthusiastic, hard-working and flexible.  Hours are 10.30am-6.30pm, 37 hours per week for 52 weeks per year. Salary: Grade 4 £17772-£20661 per annum, pro rata.

Please contact Rachel Wilson, Business Manager by email: rwilson@westways.sheffield.sch.uk

or call on 2662471 to arrange a visit and/or request an application pack.

Closing date 28th January.  Interviews w/c 5th February.

 

School Holidays – Academic 2017-2018

Autumn Term 1

School reopens Tuesday 5th September 2017

School closes Friday 27th October 2017 – Half term begins

NB.  Friday 29th September 2017 – staff training day, school shut

Autumn Term 2

School reopens Monday 6th November 2017

School closes Thursday 21st December 2017 – Christmas holiday begins

Spring Term 1

School reopens Monday 8th January 2018

School closes Friday 16th February 2018 – Half term begins

Spring Term 2

School reopens Monday 26th February 2018

School closes Thursday 29th March 2018 – Easter holiday begins

Summer Term 1

School reopens Monday 16th April 2018

School closes Friday 25th May 2018 – Spring Bank Holiday

May Day Holiday Monday 7th May 2018 – Bank Holiday
Summer Term 2

School reopens Monday 4th June 2018

School closes Friday 20th July 2018 – Summer holiday begins

Curriculum Days

(school shut to children)

Monday 4th September 2017

Friday 29th September 2017

Friday 22nd December 2017

Monday 23rd July 2018

Tuesday 24th July 2018