Home   News   Weekly Note Home

Weekly Note Home

Information from 19th – 23rd March2018

School Meals Week 1


Westways Whizz
Wednesday 23rd May 2018 Join us for a lapped 5km run in Bolehills Park, Crookes. There will also be a 1.5km fun run on the day. Search ‘Westways Whizz’ on Faceboook for event information.

Open Evenings

FS  Tuesday 20th March  5.00-7.00pm

KS1 Thursday 22nd March 3.30-5.30pm

School Photographs:

Tuesday 20th March–All School (except Y5)  

Thursday 22nd March–Y5



Improving Communication Meeting

You are invited to a meeting on Tuesday 20th March at 7pm in Western Hall.

Come and discuss your views and any suggestions you may have to improve

ways of communication.

Sport Relief Friday 23rd March 2018

The children will be taking part in various fundraising activities for Sport Relief.  More information will be sent home.


King Edward VII School

Linda Gooden, Headteacher is holding a drop-in session at Sharrow Primary School, Sitwell Road, Sheffield S7 1BE on Thursday 22nd March from 5.30-6.30pm. All students, families and members of the community are welcome.

Cake Sale

Please join us at our cake sale in Mona Hall on Wednesday March 28th at 3.15pm. Donations of cakes/buns etc would be very welcome


School Holidays – Academic 2017-2018

Autumn Term 1

School reopens Tuesday 5th September 2017

School closes Friday 27th October 2017 – Half term begins

NB.  Friday 29th September 2017 – staff training day, school shut

Autumn Term 2

School reopens Monday 6th November 2017

School closes Thursday 21st December 2017 – Christmas holiday begins

Spring Term 1

School reopens Monday 8th January 2018

School closes Friday 16th February 2018 – Half term begins

Spring Term 2

School reopens Monday 26th February 2018

School closes Thursday 29th March 2018 – Easter holiday begins

Summer Term 1

School reopens Monday 16th April 2018

School closes Friday 25th May 2018 – Spring Bank Holiday

May Day Holiday Monday 7th May 2018 – Bank Holiday
Summer Term 2

School reopens Monday 4th June 2018

School closes Friday 20th July 2018 – Summer holiday begins

Curriculum Days

(school shut to children)

Monday 4th September 2017

Friday 29th September 2017

Friday 22nd December 2017

Monday 23rd July 2018

Tuesday 24th July 2018


Calendar for 2018/2019 can be accessed here:

Westways Primary School Holidays 2018-2019 staff